DE 

The first!

We invite you to benefit from the cooperation between SCHÖNING and SIEMENS. We offer you the support of the first and only factory customer service center for geared motors. Whether you need assistance regarding installation, maintenance or modification of your drive technology, we are the people to contact for service – no matter which manufacturer.

/ Siemens Cooperation

SIEMENS APPROVED PARTNER - POWER!

We are your partner when it is a matter of the exchange, the construction and the modification of SIEMENS transmissions.

As a Siemens Approved Partner-Power we are the only ones in the market able to implement customer-specific requests with
our own manpower at the Dortmund location.

 

 

Start-up, maintanance & repair

“Time is money” is something plant operators charged with the on-time start-up of a new or modernized plant know better than anybody else. The faster and the more cost-effective the start-up is the better. With our competent team of drive technology experts at your side we ensure that for you too everything runs exactly as you want it to, and that costs remain manageable.

Gallery
“Robust and reliable drive technology”

 

Helical Gear Units

 

Individualized adap-
tation with a special shaft as a compatible replacement for any competitive product   

 

Conveyor cage
for mining

 

Single-source maintenance services - including calculation of gear box performance 

 

Digital Prototyping    

Visualization of tension curves within a partial section of the gear box housing

 

Mill Transmission   

 

Complete overhaul  

Cooling tower drives

The exchange and assembly of a specific model with new energy-saving motors - after modification with a special anti-corrosion paint and an oil expansion chamber.

Before

   After

 

Geared motors designed for conveyor belts

Performance-enhancing modification of geared motors with special specifications: backstop device integrated on to the transmission, specially designed hollow shaft, adaptation of the situation at the plant by means of a short coupling lantern adaptor as attachment to diverse IEC-special motors, oil inspection glass to facilitate the simple and rapid visualization of the oil level.

Performance enhanced geared motors

   Thanks to the inspection glass the oil level is easily identified.

 

Transmissions for the timber industry

Optimized block train with enhanced performance transmission units, including hollow shaft and multi-splined profile according to DIN 5480

Modified block train with enhanced performance

   Appropriate line shafts with multi-splined profile on each side to
   enable easier assembly and dismantling of the transmission units

 

 

Drives for mining – application transfer trolley 

Retrofit: We replaced an existing drive which has broken down due to overload with a performance-enhanced retrofit alternative. The implementation of the application also takes into account the situation found at the plant itself.

Design drawing: old drive below; new drive above after Retrofit

 

 

   Installed, functioning drive for mine transfer trolley after successful
   Retrofit.

Modified brush mounting – application transfer trolley 

Digitally created model of a retrofit drive designed for the mining industry. Our service to you: construction of step-models / surface models which allow for visualization of individual adjustments.    

Partial view of the digital model of a retrofit-drive for mine transfer trolleys

    

   Diverse model variants are available to make the visualization of
   modifications possible – all are geared to the client's individual wishes.

Services provided
“We are here to assist you and help you meet all your needs”

24h Service

You would like to benefit from round-the-clock-service?

Then we are the right business partners for you. We offer a round-the-clock 24 hour toll-free service hotline. A Schöning service expert, available 365 days a year, is ready to respond to all queries, whether these be in regard to spare parts or to answer any technical questions you may have.

Repair Service

Our own repair service is available to assist you in the repair and refurbishment of individual plant components. Our team is always up-to-date with regard to drive technology and drive automation technologies.

Our repair service includes:

  • Repair through the replacement of defective parts and other components that might be affected
  • Repair of products of other manufacturers
  • Complete overhaul
  • Customized product adaptation with documentation (Electronics)
  • Test and inspection report
  • High-voltage testing

     

  • Analysis of existing defect and follow-up consultation
  • Emergency repairs upon consultation

 

   

Collection and Delivery Service

We not only take care of your drive technology and your drive automation, your complete transportation and sourcing logistics are likewise in good hands with us. Through our Collection and Delivery Service we not only guarantee rapid pick-up or delivery – our Service-Experts offer their support during the dismantling and installation of components and equipment. Our Collection and Delivery Service thus ensures that through the efforts of our competent Service Team and optimally harmonized processes you benefit from a complete care package.

This is how we ensure the safety of your plant function:

  • Collection and delivery of drive technology
  • Preparation of transportation documentation
  • Provision of individual solution alternatives for logistic requirements

     

  • Commissioning of the most appropriate logistic company
  • Fast response times after the necessary data has been compiled

     

  • After consultation: on-site dismantling and installation of components and equipment
  • After consultation: on-site transport-safe packaging of components and equipment

Retrofit Service

Only machines and plants that employ the latest technology will ensure maximum productivity. The latest drive systems enable you to increase productivity, save energy costs and ensure plant availability. Our Retrofit Service together with the integration of our current up-to-date drive technology and drive automation make it possible for you to expand the functionalities of your machine or plant and thus optimize both its availability and process reliability. Drive modernization thus amortizes itself in a relatively short period of time. Our Service-experts are ready to advise and assist you in each phase of your plant’s product life cycle.    

To achieve a profitable integration of new components we offer you:

  • Analysis of the installed drive technology and application solutions (also for products made by other manufacturers)
  • Drive design and dimensioning as per your requirements and based on the latest technology
  • Dismantling and assembling of the new components. (Here we are willing to also function in an advisory capacity if you so choose)
  • We carry out all necessary conversion work with regard to drive technology
  • We provide all documents as per request     
  • Training of your team on the new products

    

  • Start-up
  • Planning of electrical control cabinet
  • SPS- and visualization-programming
  • Production assistance

Quick (emergency) installations 

Our emergency installation service is available to you when you urgently need a replacement or wish to buy a whole new transmission unit, motors, geared motors or electronic products.  Our service is at your disposal regardless of whether the product with which you are dealing is Schöning drive technology or drive automation, or whether it is a replacement for the products of other manufacturers. We ensure the immediate – usually next day – availability of compatible Schöning- or SIEMENS-Products. Individual parts and instruments are in stock and our qualified service technicians competently complete the on-site emergency installation.

In the event that you require replacement or new parts we offer you:

  • Quick installation of geared motors and frequency converters
  • Requisitioning regarding the adjustment of the required drive data
  • Assembly in Dortmund
  • Order specific utilization of original SIEMENS-parts
  • Surface protection (e.g. lacquering)
  • Comprehensive documentation (2D, 3D, FEM, stress analysis)

 

 

  • Customized identification labels
  • Preparation of transport packaging
  • Guarantee
  • Final inspection (determining of identification data)

 

Sectors
“The best possible solution for each requirement”

Industrial applications

Each industry is different. Consequently different movement apparatuses require drive systems each of which is coordinated, innovative, efficient, powerful and reliable. We are fully aware of this and have therefore developed the most suitable drives and solutions also for your industrial sector.

Beverages and other liquids

Especially the beverage industry requires machines, plants and equipment which can withstand a high degree of stress. Thus a robust, high-torque and long-lasting drive technology is a basic requirement for efficient plant planning. Maintaining a competitive edge is relatively simple when you have access to the drive technology of the future. At Schöning we offer you flexibility during seasonal peaks in the beverage production industry and in the filling of liquids so that, depending on market demand, you are able to rapidly switch between batches. Whether returnable or non-returnable, whether glass bottle or PET, whether dry, wet or hygienic areas – we have a great deal of experience within your industry and are well aware of the specific demands of the various processes.

Airport and baggage handling

The drive technology installed in the area of freight transport is subject to heavy demands. Modularity, reliability and availability are essential in the lifting, shifting, stacking and rotation of mail, liquids, perishable goods, machine parts, live animals and many other items. Essential also are robustness, powerful torque, and durability. Whether we are talking about ULD-materials conveyor technology, truck docks, stacker cranes, or modern E-mobility solutions - you need the reliable application solutions from our modular construction system from which we offer much more than only economic efficiency, flexibility, and security in all processes.

Building materials and glass

We offer robust, high-performing and efficient drive solutions suited to the challenging demands of the construction and building materials sector. Our drive technology operates in any climate, and is reliable even under the toughest conditions, torque and secure. Both our products and our solutions are electrically and mechanically, have a high overload capacity, dust-proof, especially corrosion-resistant and water-jet proof. Our automation technology brings movement into the construction and building materials industry: from gravel plants and mines to quarries and clay pits, as well as to cement and ready-mixed concrete production.

The mining industry

The mining industry and the extraction of raw materials expose humans and machines to the most extreme conditions. Highly irregular strains imposed by dirt and sudden loading, cold, heat or rain, all greatly damage the materials used. Our products and solutions successfully meet the very demanding requirements of the mining industry.

Foods and the packaging of solids 

Precision, dynamism and continuity are what is expected of packing machines in the foodstuff and consumer goods industry. The technology has to fulfil various consecutive tasks such as filling, closing, palletizing, and transporting. Thus powerful and efficient drive systems are needed. We are able to supply these. We offer the flexible and reliable drive technology necessary for an economical and efficient material flow process suitable for both continuous and clocked operation transport. In cooperation with you we also develop solutions for complete plants.

Timber processing industry

The applications required in the woodworking and timber processing industries are diverse and demanding. They include barking, cutting and sawing, drilling, milling, planning, pressing, grinding. It is here that the superiority of Schöning’s drive technology, represented globally in the most important sectors, becomes apparent. The high performance density, the wide diversity, the overload capacity and reliability of our technology in each and every application, optimally placed and highly efficient, give the operator the wished-for needed security. We would be happy to work together with you to develop special solutions as they are needed in the timber industry.

TRANSMISSION UNITS
GEARED MOTORS
COUPLINGS
“Have you found what you are searching for?”

Standard gears, planetary gears, application-specific gears

Torsional rigid couplings, elastic couplings, highly flexible couplings, hydrodynamic couplings

Spur geared motors, helical-bevel geared motors, Parallel shaft helical gear motors

Spur geared motors, helical-bevel geared motors, Parallel shaft helical gear motors

Low-voltage converter, medium-voltage converters    

Low-voltage motor, IEC Motors, Loher Motors

Die Ersten!

Profitieren Sie von der besonderen Kooperation von SCHÖNING und SIEMENS. Als erster und einziger Werkskundendienst für Getriebemotoren sind wir Ihr perfekter Ansprechpartner – ob für Montage, Instandsetzung oder Modifizierung Ihrer Antriebstechnik. Und das herstellerunabhängig.

/ Siemens Cooperation

SIEMENS APPROVED PARTNER - POWER!

Wir sind Ihr Partner wenn es um den Austausch, den Aufbau und die Modifizierung von SIEMENS Getrieben geht.
Als Siemens Approved Partner - Power sind wir die einzigen am Markt, die kundenspezifische Wünsche am Standort
Dortmund mit eigener Manpower umsetzen. 

Inbetriebnahme & Instandhaltung

„Zeit ist Geld“ – dies weiß niemand besser als Anlagenbetreiber, die eine neue oder modernisierte Anlage termingerecht zum Laufen bringen müssen. Je schneller und kostengünstiger die Inbetriebnahme erfolgt, desto besser. Deshalb stehen wir Ihnen mit unseren kompetenten Mitarbeitern als Partner für Antriebstechnik zur Seite. Damit alles so läuft, wie Sie es sich wünschen, und dies bei überschaubaren Kosten.

Galerie
„Robuste und zuverlässige Antriebstechnik”

 

Stirnradgetriebe

Individuelle Anpassung mit Sonderwelle als kompatibler Austausch für Wettbewerbs-
produkt    

 

Förderkorbantrieb für den Bergbau

 

Komplettinstandsetzung inkl. Getriebeleistungs-
berechnung 

 

Digital Prototyping    

Sichtbarmachung von Spannungsverläufen in einem Getriebegehäuse im Teilschnitt    

 

Mühlengetriebe    

 

Komplettüberholung    

Kühlturmantrieb

Austausch und Montage einer Ausführung mit neuen Energiesparmotoren. Nach Modifikation mit speziellem Korrosionsanstrich und einem Ölausgleichsbehälter. 

Vorher

   Nachher

 

Getriebemotoren für Anwendungen an Förderbändern

Leistungssteigernde Modifikation von Getriebemotoren mit Sonderspezifikationen: integrierte Rücklaufsperre am Getriebe, Sonderhohlwelle, Anpassung an Anlagensituation mit Kurzlaternenadapter zum Anbau an diverse IEC-Sondermotoren, Ölschauglas für einfache und schnelle Visualisierung des Ölstands.

Leistungsgesteigerte Getriebemotoren

   Der Ölstand ist von außen dank Schauglas leicht erkennbar.

Getriebe für Holzindustrie-Anwendung

Optimierter Blockzug mit leistungsstärkerer Getriebeeinheit, inkl. Hohlwelle und Vierkeilprofil nach DIN 5480    

Modifizierter Blockzug mit höherer Leistungsstärke

   Passende Anlagenwellen mit Vielkeilprofil an beiden Enden für
   bessere Montage und Demontage der Getriebe 

Antriebe für den Bergbau – Anwendung Verschiebewagen

Retrofit: Ersatz eines vorhandenen, durch häufige Überlast ausgefallenen Antriebes durch eine leistungsgesteigerte Retrofit-Variante. Anpassung an die Anwendung auch unter Berücksichtigung der Gegebenheiten vor Ort.

Designzeichnungen: unten alter Antrieb; oben neuer Antrieb
nach Retrofit 

   Eingebauter, realer Antrieb für Verschiebewagen im Bergbau nach
   erfolgreichem Retrofit

Modifizierte Bürstenhalterung – Anwendung Verschiebewagen

Digital erstelltes Modell eines Retrofit-Antriebes für den Bergbau. Unser Service für Sie: Erstellung von Stepmodellen/Flächenmodellen zur Visualisierung der individuellen Anpassungen.    

Teilansicht des digitalen Modells eines Retrofit-Antriebs für Verschiebewagen im Bergbau    

   Zur Visualisierung von Modifikationen sind diverse Modellvarianten
   verfügbar – abhängig vom individuellem Kundenwunsch. 

Dienstleistungen
„Wir sind da, wenn Sie uns brauchen”

24h Service

Sie benötigen einen „Rund-um-die-Uhr-Service"?

Dann sind Sie bei uns richtig: Wir bieten Ihnen eine 24h-Service-Hotline mit kostenfreier Telefonnummer. An 365 Tagen im Jahr erreichen Sie somit einen Service-Experten von Schöning. Egal ob es sich um ein Ersatzteil oder einfach um technische Fragen handelt – wir sind für Sie der richtige Ansprechpartner.

Reparatur-Service

Für Instandsetzung und Überholung einzelner Anlagenkomponenten bieten wir Ihnen einen eigenen Reparatur-Service. Dabei sind unsere Mitarbeiter immer auf dem neuesten Stand der Antriebstechnik und Antriebsautomatisierung.

Unser Reparatur-Service beinhaltet:

  • Instandsetzung durch Austausch der defekten Teile und eventuell weiterer betroffener Komponenten    
  • Reparatur auch von Produkten anderer Hersteller    
  • komplette Überholung    
  • kundenspezifische Produktanpassung mit Dokumentation (Elektronik)    
  • Prüfprotokoll und Prüfbericht    
  • Hochspannungsprüfung    
  • Analyse der vorgefundenen Schäden mit anschließender Beratung    
  • Eilreparatur nach Absprache    

Hol- & Bring-Service

Nicht nur Ihre Antriebstechnik und Antriebsautomatisierung ist bei uns
in besten Händen, auch um die gesamte Transport- und Beschaffungs-
logistik kümmern wir uns gerne für Sie. Unser Hol- und Bring-Service gewährleistet dabei nicht nur eine schnelle Abholung oder Zustellung – unsere Service-Experten unterstützen Sie auch beim Aus- und Einbau von Komponenten und Geräten. Dadurch profitieren Sie von der kompletten Betreuung durch unsere kompetenten Mitarbeiter und perfekt abgestimmten Abläufen.

Hiermit stellen wir Ihre Anlagenfunktion sicher:

  • Abholung und Zustellung von Antriebstechnik    
  • Erstellung der Transportdokumentation    
  • Bereitstellung von individuellen Lösungsalternativen für Logistikanforderungen    
  • Beauftragung des erforderlichen Logistikunternehmens    
  • kurze Rückmeldezeiten nach Bereitstellung der erforderlichen Daten    
  • Aus-und Einbau von Komponenten und Geräten vor Ort nach Absprache    
  • transport- und beförderungssicheres Verpacken von Komponenten und Geräten vor Ort (nach Absprache)    

Retrofit-Service

Bestmögliche Produktivität erzielen Sie nur mit Maschinen und Anlagen, die auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik sind. Durch neue Antriebssysteme erhöhen Sie sogar die Produktivität, sparen Energiekosten und sichern die Anlagenverfügbarkeit. Mit unserem Retrofit-Service und der Integration unserer aktuellen Antriebstechnik und Antriebsautomatisierung helfen wir Ihnen, die Funktionalitäten Ihrer Maschine oder Anlage zu erweitern, die Verfügbarkeit und somit die Prozesssicherheit zu optimieren. Eine Antriebsmodernisierung amortisiert sich dabei bereits nach kurzer Zeit. Unsere Service-Experten stehen Ihnen kompetent zur Seite – in jeder Phase des Produkt-Lebenszyklus Ihrer Anlagen.

Für eine gewinnbringende Integration neuer Komponenten bieten wir Ihnen:

  • Analyse der installierten Antriebstechnik und Applikationslösungen (auch für Produkte anderer Hersteller)    
  • Antriebsauslegung nach Ihren Anforderungen auf Basis der neuesten Technologie    
  • Demontage und Montage der neuen Komponenten (auf Wunsch auch nur begleitend)
  • Durchführung von erforderlichen Umbauarbeiten im Bereich der Antriebstechnik    
  • Bereitstellung von Dokumenten gemäß Anforderungen    
  • Schulung Ihrer Mitarbeiter auf die neuen Produkte    
  • Inbetriebnahme    
  • Schaltschrankplanung und -montage    
  • SPS- und Visualisierungsprogrammierung    
  • Produktionsbegleitung    

Eilmontageservice

Unser Eilmontageservice ist für Sie da, wenn Sie dringenden Ersatz- oder Neubedarf an kompletten Getrieben, Motoren, Getriebemotoren oder Elektronikprodukten haben. Unabhängig davon, ob es sich um unsere Antriebstechnik und Antriebsautomatisierung oder um Ersatz für Fremdfabrikate handelt. Wir sorgen für eine schnelle Bereitstellung entsprechender Schöning- oder SIEMENS-Produkte – in der Regel sogar bis zum nächsten Tag. Einzelteile und Werkzeuge sind bei uns vorrätig und unsere qualifizierten Servicetechniker führen die Eilmontage fachkundig bei Ihnen durch.

Im Falle von Ersatz- oder Neuteilen bieten wir Ihnen:

  • Eilmontage von Getriebemotoren und Frequenzumrichtern
  • Auftragserstellung zum Abgleich der gewünschten Antriebsdaten
  • Montage in Dortmund
  • Auftragsspezifische Verwendung von original SIEMENS-Teilen
  • Oberflächenschutz (z. B. Lackierung)
  • Umfangreiche Dokumentation (2D, 3D, FEM, Belastungsanalysen, etc.)
  • Kundenspezifische Typenschilder
  • Erstellung von Transportverpackungen
  • Gewährleistung
  • Endprüfung (Ermittlung der Kenndaten)
Branchen
„Für jede Anforderung die passende Lösung”

Industrielle Anwendungen

Jede Branche ist anders: Unterschiedliche Bewegungen erfordern daher jeweils abgestimmte, innovative, effiziente, leistungsstarke und zuverlässige Antriebssysteme. Wir wissen dies und haben daher auch für Ihre Branche passende Antriebe und Lösungen.

Getränke und Flüssigkeiten

Besonders in der Getränkeindustrie sind Maschinen, Anlagen und Ausrüstungen hohen Beanspruchungen ausgesetzt. Deshalb ist eine robuste, drehmomentstarke und langlebige Antriebstechnik Grund-
voraussetzung für eine effiziente Anlagenplanung. Sichern Sie sich daher mit unserer Antriebstechnik einen echten Wettbewerbsvorteil: Wir bieten Ihnen in der Getränkeproduktion und beim Abfüllen von Flüssigkeiten Flexibilität bei saisonalen Spitzen und helfen Ihnen, je nach Nachfrage auf dem Markt, schnell Chargen wechseln zu können. Ob Ein- oder Mehrweg, Glasflasche oder PET, ob Trocken-, Nass- oder Hygienebereich – wir kennen Ihre Branche und die spezifischen Anforderungen der einzelnen Prozesse sehr genau.

Flughafen und Gepäckabfertigung

Der im Gütertransport eingesetzten Antriebstechnik wird viel abverlangt. Damit Post, Flüssigkeiten, verderbliche Güter, Maschinenteile, lebende Tiere und vieles mehr gehoben, verschoben, gestapelt und gedreht werden können, bedarf es Modularität, Zuverlässigkeit und Verfügbarkeit. Aber auch Robustheit, Drehmomentstärke und Langlebigkeit sind wichtig. Ob ULD-Fördertechnik, LKW-Docks, Regalbediengeräte oder moderne E-Mobility-Lösungen – wir sorgen mit zuverlässigen Applikationslösungen aus unserem Baukastensystem für mehr Wirtschaftlichkeit, Flexibilität und Sicherheit in allen Prozessen.

Baustoffe und Glas

Für besonders anspruchsvolle Anforderungen in der Bau- und Baustoffindustrie bieten wir robuste, leistungsstarke und effiziente Antriebslösungen. Unsere Antriebstechnik arbeitet in jedem Klima auch unter härtesten Bedingungen zuverlässig, drehmomentstark und sicher. Unsere Produkte und Lösungen sind elektrisch und mechanisch hoch überlastfähig, staubdicht, besonders korrosionsbeständig und strahlwassergeschützt. Von Kies- und Bergwerken, über Steinbrüche und Tongruben bis hin zur Zement- oder Fertigbetonproduktion: Unsere Automatisierungstechnik bringt Bewegung in die Bau- und Baustoffindustrie.

Bergbau Mining

Im Bergbau und bei der Rohstoffgewinnung werden Mensch und Maschine extremsten Bedingungen ausgesetzt. Höchst unregelmäßige Belastungen durch Schmutz und schlagartige Beanspruchungen, Kälte, Hitze oder Regen setzen im eingesetzten Material stark zu. Unsere Produkte und Lösungen erfüllen erfolgreich Ihre Anforderungen im Bergbau.

Nahrungsmittel und Verpacken von Feststoffen

Präzision, Dynamik und Kontinuität – dies wird Verpackungsmaschinen in der Lebensmittel- und Konsumgüterindustrie abverlangt. Die Technik realisiert nacheinander verschiedene Aufgaben wie Abfüllen, Verschließen, Palettieren und Transportieren. Hier sind deshalb leistungsstarke Antriebssysteme gefordert – setzen Sie daher auf uns! Wir bieten Ihnen flexible und zuverlässige Antriebstechnik, die für einen wirtschaftlichen Materialflussprozess sorgt: egal ob mit getaktetem oder kontinuierlichem Transport. In Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen entwickeln wir aber auch Lösungen für ganze Anlagen.

Holzverarbeitende Industrie

Die Anwendungen in der Holzbe- und -verarbeitung sind vielfältig und anspruchsvoll: Entrinden, Sägen, Bohren, Fräsen, Hobeln, Pressen, Schleifen usw. Hier macht die Souveränität unserer Antriebstechnik deutlich, warum Schöning weltweit in den wichtigsten Branchen vertreten ist: Leistungsdichte, Variantenvielfalt, Überlastfähigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit geben dem Anwender die Sicherheit, die er sich wünscht – in jeder Anwendung optimal platziert und höchst effizient. Auch Speziallösungen, wie sie in der Holzindustrie gebraucht werden, entwickeln wir gerne mit Ihnen zusammen.

GETRIEBE
GETRIEBE-
MOTOREN
KUPPLUNGEN
„Gesucht? – Gefunden!”

Standardgetriebe, Planetengetriebe, applikationsspezifische Getriebe

Drehstarre Kupplungen, elastische Kupplungen, hochelastische Kupplungen, hydrodynamische Kupplungen

Stirnradgetriebemotoren, Kegelstirnradgetriebemotoren, Flachgetriebemotoren

Stirnradgetriebemotoren, Kegelstirnradgetriebemotoren, Flachgetriebemotoren

Niederspannungsumrichter, Mittelspannungsumrichter

Niederspannungsmotoren, IEC Motoren, Loher Motoren